http://www.gospel.com/blog/index.php/2010/05/21/todays-devotional-laying-aside-our-gifts/

 

Today I was looking for something to read in faith.  As I was reading, it also hits home.  Does God want me to stop using my talents? No, but He does want me to stop and listen to him.  He wants me to focus more on Him so I will not miss his timing for my talents.  I have been really focused on my work, that I have missed out the opportunity to listen to God and what he wants me to do. Focus on God, pray, and whatever God leads me to, then that is what I will do.  I focused on listening to friends, and family for advice when I should only be listening to God for his guidance.  

 

Of all your gifts you shall offer up every heave offering due to the Lord, from all the best of them, the consecrated part of them.’

Numbers 18:28-30

 

 

