Jemsbooks

 

author picBook poster with hearts with my books 1a_edited-1

Welcome to the Interview an Author segment of my blog.  Today I have the multi-talented  author of children’s books, Jodi Desautels.

Hi.  Thank you for having me, Janice.  Hello everyone!

1.  When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer of children’s books?

Well, I think I first thought of becoming a children’s book author many years ago.  When my daughter was a toddler, I tried to find ways that I could stay home with her.  Writing children’s stories happened to be one of them.  However, back then, my self-confidence was quite low and none of my stories ever got accepted for publication.  It wasn’t until rather recently that I found out about Indie authors and went that route.

2.  What motivates you to write?

I used to tell people, half jokingly, that I write because people don’t listen when I talk.  And, as I said in…

View original post 1,020 more words

