Our book topics are our life stories.  Have you ever wondered about authors, their books, and where they picked up the ideas.  I always thought if I could help a child get through what I have went through it would be great.  A great feeling indeed.  The only story I did not experience is “African Safari with Ted and Raymond”.  I had a contest on my website.  A lady, from Africa, won and suggested the cutural aspect of Africa.  I had no clue about the culture, events, animals.  So, I researched.  Researching the culture was fun.  Learning about the animals to help kids was a great experience for me as well.  I wanted the kids to experience the whole trip and not just appear in Africa.  So, I thought of the packing, plane ride, and the whole journey in this one book.  I had fun.

Other stories:

The Croak 500

Grayson the Bully Frog with Ted and Raymond

Dylan and the Croak Orleans Gang

Simpson and the Slimy Snake

Harold, Freddie, and Milo

African Safari with Ted and Raymond

Ted and Raymond’s Sea Adventure

Ted and Raymond’s Christmas Tree

You can find these stories and more at www.thecroak500.com

